Tech Meridian ← ENTITY INDEX
PROMY MERIDIAN RU

COMPANY · ENTITY #23858

ANT (ticker)

Related event timeline, sources and context from the news index.

EVENT TIMELINE

3

COMPANIES · 2 SOURCES · TechCrunch AI · The Decoder

Anthropic files S‑1 to go public, reports $16.3B revenue in H1 2026

Anthropic filed an S‑1 with the SEC to pursue an IPO under the proposed ticker ANT, reporting $16.3 billion in revenue for H1 2026 (up from $1.2 billion a year earlier). The company showed an operating loss of $693 million (improved from $2.1 billion in H1 2025) and a net loss of $80.7 billion driven largely by noncash accounting adjustments tied to convertible debt; it disclosed that founders will retain control via a Founder LLC with 50.1% voting power and that the Long‑Term Benefit Trust can appoint most of the board. Anthropic did not disclose target raise or proposed share price.

10.0

COMPANIES · 3 SOURCES · WIRED AI · The Verge AI · MIT Technology Review AI

Anthropic files S-1 prospectus revealing IPO plans and financials

Anthropic filed an S-1 prospectus ahead of an anticipated Nasdaq IPO under the ticker ANT, disclosing first-half 2026 results showing revenue above $16 billion (up from about $4.5 billion in 2025) and a net loss of $80.7 million; the filing lists broad business risks including compute constraints, competition, misuse of advanced AI, and a U.S. government supply-chain risk designation. The prospectus does not state target raise or valuation and emphasizes the company’s enterprise customer growth and safety-focused mission.

9.0

COMPANIES · 2 SOURCES · Anthropic · The Verge AI

Anthropic files Form S-1 with SEC for proposed IPO

Anthropic, PBC filed a registration statement on Form S-1 with the U.S. SEC relating to a proposed initial public offering of its Class A common stock, which it intends to list on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the ticker ANT. The number of shares and price range have not been determined; the registration statement is filed but not yet effective, and Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley are listed as contacts for the preliminary prospectus.

9.0